物料

英高鎳合金

英高鎳合金 625(Inconel 625)是一種鎳基高溫合金,具有優異的耐腐蝕性和耐熱性。 多次熱循環對 Inconel 625 的強度幾乎沒有影響,它可以承受高達 1000°C 的溫度。 Inconel 625 傳統上是一種非常昂貴的物料,但現在新技術允許生產商更合理的成本使用這種物料。

物料

英高鎳合金

英高鎳合金 625(Inconel 625)是一種鎳基高溫合金,具有優異的耐腐蝕性和耐熱性。 多次熱循環對 Inconel 625 的強度幾乎沒有影響,它可以承受高達 1000°C 的溫度。 Inconel 625 傳統上是一種非常昂貴的物料,但現在新技術允許生產商更合理的成本使用這種物料。

比鋼鐵更強

與不鏽鋼 304 相比,Inconel 625 具有更高的抗拉強度,並且在更高的工作溫度下能更好地保持該強度。

此外,雖然熔點低於不鏽鋼 304,但該品種的 Inconel 具有更高的工作溫度限制。 這是由於因科鎳合金具有更高的熱-強度(thermal-strength)以及抗氧化和抗結垢性。

然而,不鏽鋼可能比 Inconel 合金更抵耐某些物質,如硫酸。 因此,選擇這兩種金屬合金中的哪一種將取決於具體應用。

Inconel 合金非常合適熱處理和其他高溫程序。 另一方面,不鏽鋼合金經常用於無菌生產或醫療應用。

3D列印鋁頂視圖

應用

Inconel 625 在以高溫、腐蝕性條件和快速溫度波動為特徵的環境中表現異常出色。 汽車、飛機、海水或海上石油和天然氣、化學 / 電力加工,這些行業都是相關的。

廢物轉化為能源

燃燒垃圾產生蒸汽用於供熱或發電是生態高效垃圾處理計劃的重要組成部分。 然而,城市垃圾中常見的高鹵化物含量(在某些情況下高達 0.5%)會在高溫下形成腐蝕性很強的環境。

Incoel 625 管道的最低鎳含量為 58%,非常適合高鹵化物條件,因為鎳基合金對鹵素侵蝕具有很強的抵抗力。 正是由於這個原因,Inconel 625 合金一直是垃圾鍋爐中最受歡迎的合金。 通常認為 Inconel 625 合金在這些類型的設置中的性能優於鋼管至少 10 倍,其腐蝕速率小於 0.25mm/y(10 mpy)。

從航空航天到汽車

航空航天和汽車行業也受益於 Inconel 的特性。 Inconel 合金對高溫和腐蝕條件的耐受性使其成為各種應用的理想選擇。

海水

海水系統具有很強的腐蝕性,即使是最耐用的物料也會毀壞。 在各種溫度下,Inconel 625 對鹽氯化物具有出色的耐受性。 該物料是水下應用的理想選擇,例如鋼絲繩和螺旋槳葉片。

物料清單

要瞭解更多資訊,請聯繫我們進行免費諮詢和即時報價。

Materials

Inconel

Inconel 625 is a nickel-based superalloy with excellent corrosion and heat resistance. Multiple heat cycles have little effect on Inconel 625’s strength, and it can tolerate temperatures of up to 1000°C. Inconel 625 has traditionally been an incredibly expensive material to employ, but the Metal X technology now allows producers to take use of this material for a fraction of the usual cost.

Materials

Inconel

Inconel 625 is a nickel-based superalloy with excellent corrosion and heat resistance. Multiple heat cycles have little effect on Inconel 625’s strength, and it can tolerate temperatures of up to 1000°C. Inconel 625 has traditionally been an incredibly expensive material to employ, but the Metal X technology now allows producers to take use of this material for a fraction of the usual cost.

Stronger than Steel

Compared to grade 304 stainless steel, Inconel 625 has a greater tensile strength and performs better at keeping that strength at higher working temperatures.

Furthermore, although having a lower melting point than 304 stainless steel, this variety of Inconel has a greater working temperature limit. This is due to Inconel’s higher thermal strength and resistance to oxidation and scaling.

However, certain substances, such as sulfuric acid, may be more resistant to stainless steel than Inconel. As a result, which of these two metal alloys to choose will be determined by the exact application.

Inconel alloys are preferred for heat treatment and other high-temperature procedures. Stainless steel alloys, on the other hand, are frequently used in sterile production or medical applications.

3d printing Aluminium top view

Applications

Inconel 625 performs exceptionally well in settings characterized by high temperatures, corrosive conditions, and rapid temperature fluctuations. Automotive, aircraft, saltwater or offshore oil and gas, chemical/power processing, and these sectors are all relevant.

Waste-to-Energy

The burning of garbage to create steam for use in heat or power generation is an important component of ecologically efficient waste disposal programs. However, the high halide levels commonly found in municipal garbage (as much as 0.5% in certain situations) create a very corrosive environment at high temperatures.

INCONEL 625 pipe, with a minimum nickel content of 58%, is ideally suited to high halide conditions, since nickel-based alloys have been shown to be highly resistant to halogen attack. For this precise reason, alloy 625 has traditionally been the most popular alloy for use in trash boilers. The INCONEL 625 alloy is generally believed to outperform steel tubing in these types of settings by at least a factor of 10, with its corrosion rate being less than 0.25mm/y (10 mpy).

From Aerospace to Automotive

The aerospace and automobile sectors have also benefited from Inconel’s characteristics. Inconel’s resistance to high temperatures and corrosive conditions makes it ideal for a wide range of applications.

Seawater

Seawater systems are very corrosive conditions that will ruin even the most resistant materials. At a variety of temperatures, Inconel 625 has exceptional resistance to salt chloride. The material is ideal for underwater applications such as wire rope and propeller blades.

List of Materials

To know more, contact us for a free consultation and instant quote.