物料

麻時效鋼

超高強度鋼合金或麻時效鋼是一種獨特的低碳鋼,具有可比的延展性,同時比大多數其他鋼材更堅固、更堅韌。 術語「麻時效 (Maraging)」是指鋼材強化的過程,由「麻(Martensitic)」和「時效(Ageing)」這兩個詞組成。

麻時效鋼與其他鋼合金的獨特之處在於,它通過精心挑選的各種金屬間化合物的沉澱而不是碳的存在來增韌。 麻時效鋼可以結合高強度和硬度以及相對高的延展性,因為缺乏碳和金屬間化合物析出的應用。 在沒有碳的情況下,麻基體中的「麻(Martensitic)」時效硬化過程是「麻時效 (Maraging)」名稱的由來。 麻時效鋼通常用於航空航天領域以及工具零件的製造。

物料

麻時效鋼

超高強度鋼合金或麻時效鋼是一種獨特的低碳鋼,具有可比的延展性,同時比大多數其他鋼材更堅固、更堅韌。 術語「麻時效 (Maraging)」是指鋼材強化的過程,由「麻(Martensitic)」和「時效(Ageing)」這兩個詞組成。

麻時效鋼與其他鋼合金的獨特之處在於,它通過精心挑選的各種金屬間化合物的沉澱而不是碳的存在來增韌。 麻時效鋼可以結合高強度和硬度以及相對高的延展性,因為缺乏碳和金屬間化合物析出的應用。 在沒有碳的情況下,麻基體中的「麻(Martensitic)」時效硬化過程是「麻時效 (Maraging)」名稱的由來。 麻時效鋼通常用於航空航天領域以及工具零件的製造。

選擇合適的製造方案

麻時效鋼 | 3D打印

製造工藝:
金屬 3D 列印 (SLM)

麻時效鋼是一種高強度和高硬度的合金,其碳含量極低,其強度來自其他合金元素。 麻時效鋼 3D 打印使生產複雜零件成為可能,這些零件經常用於航空航天和汽車領域的苛刻應用。

 

麻時效鋼(MS1)

300 級麻時效鋼是 MS1 馬氏體時效鋼的別稱。 與四種常用的麻時效鋼合金相比,這種特殊合金具有第二高的強度和硬度等級。 通常用於齒輪、火箭發動機外殼和工具等。

麻時效鋼(MS1)特性

拉伸強度、屈服(兆帕) ≥1090
降伏強度(MPa) ≥1000
斷裂伸長率 (%) 10
硬度(布氏) 311 to 344
密度(克/立方釐米) 8–8.1

 

3D 打印技術規格

要求 規範
最大構建尺寸 280 x 280 x 350 毫米
標準交貨時間 3-5個工作日
尺寸精度 ± 0.1%,下限為 ± 0.1 mm
層高 100-300 微米

可用的表面處理

標準打磨表面以去除構建線和噴砂。

陽極氧化電化學工藝,將金屬表面轉化為裝飾性、耐用、耐腐蝕、陽極氧化飾面

熱處理使用加熱或冷卻,通常到極端溫度,以達到所需的結果,例如改變物料的硬度、軟度

拋光 打磨表面以去除構建線,然後塗上拋光劑,直到達到所需的表面光潔度。

金屬鍍層:鋁可以鍍有多種金屬,以增加其耐腐蝕性、增加耐磨性或改善整體美觀性。 電鍍和化學鍍都是可能的。 一些常見的金屬包括錫、鎳、化學鍍鎳、金和銀。

粉末塗料: 粉末塗料是鋁板金屬零件著色的可靠選擇,同時還增加了一定的耐腐蝕性。

其他後處理:包括 CNC 銑削,車削和 EDM

 

瞭解更多資訊

製造工藝:
CNC 數控機床加工

麻時效鋼是一種流行的合金,因為它具有堅韌的彈性和卓越的強度,同時又不影響延展性。 它也是適用於各種部件和行業的優質合金。 經常使用的應用包括起落架系統、發動機零件和工具。

麻時效鋼包含鈷、鉬和鈦以及 15% 至 25% 的鎳,其強度來自金屬間化合物的沉澱。 在大多數應用中,麻時效鋼部件可以承受高達 750°F(400°C)的極端高溫,並且只有輕微的軟化。

儘管這種形式的磁鋼具有可靠性和耐用性,但麻時效鋼並不是不鏽的,在長時間或極端接觸水分後會生鏽和或腐蝕。

 

製造工藝:
金屬鑄造

麻時效鋼鑄件的優點

  • 使用麻時效鋼鑄件可以創建的形狀幾乎沒有限制。
  • 使用適當的麻時效鋼鑄件設計和技術可以將許多零件集成到一個零件中,這有助於通過最大限度地減少或消除機加工、提供裝配以及減少庫存中的組件數量和其他相關費用來降低成本。
  • 靈活的設計 為了滿足您的獨特要求,自由地為您的鑄件提供一系列不同合金替代品以及內部和外部配置。 有時可製作可直接從模具中使用的 net forms。 然而,許多精密公差,必須機床、螺紋或表面處理和加工。 VMetal 可以通過選擇正確的鑄造方法來降下一步加工的成本。
  • 不會浪費物料。 麻時效鋼製成的鑄件是經過定徑的。
  • 從原型到中高產量,製造複雜或大型零件的最經濟方法通常是使用麻時效鋼鑄件。

製造工藝:
鈑金加工

 

麻時效鋼板以在不犧牲延展性的情況下異常堅固和堅固而著稱。

麻時效鋼 250(或 C250)

一種具有極高強度和韌性的可時效硬化的鐵鎳鋼合金稱為麻時效鋼 250。 它被熔化為 VIM + VAR. 在最終熱處理之前,它可以很容易地加工成退火形式。 它的斷裂韌性比 Maraging 300 有所提高,但強度略有下降。

此外,它還有其他一些應用,包括低溫工具、輕型飛機起落架、火箭發動機外殼和動力軸。 在最終熱處理之前,18ni300 可以很容易地以退火形式進行機加工。 由於其特殊品質,許多重要的航空應用都適合它。

麻時效鋼 MS1

M300 麻時效鋼的對應物是 MS1 麻時效鋼。 其經過熱處理強化的麻時效傳遞強度。 當需要超高強度時,可用於壓鑄工具、注塑工具嵌件和 F1 發動機的基板部件。 Vascomax 250 是一種堅固的鎳合金,具有出色的延展性,使其易於加工和成型。 它易於焊接,可抵抗工業環境和海水的腐蝕。

物料清單

要瞭解更多資訊,請聯繫我們進行免費諮詢和即時報價。

Materials

Maraging Steel

Ultra-high-strength steel alloys, or maraging steels, are a unique type of low-carbon steel that have comparable ductility while being stronger and tougher than most other steels. The term “maraging” refers to the process by which the steel is strengthened, is formed from the words “martensitic” and “ageing.”

Maraging steel is unique from other steel alloys in that it is toughened by the precipitation of a carefully chosen subset of various intermetallic compounds rather than the presence of carbon. Maraging steel may combine high strength and hardness with a comparatively high degree of ductility because to the lack of carbon and the application of intermetallic precipitation. The process of martensite age-hardening in a martensite matrix in the absence of carbon is where the name “maraging” originates. Maraging steels are often utilized in the aerospace sector as well as in the manufacture of tool parts.

Materials

Maraging Steel

Ultra-high-strength steel alloys, or maraging steels, are a unique type of low-carbon steel that have comparable ductility while being stronger and tougher than most other steels. The term “maraging” refers to the process by which the steel is strengthened, is formed from the words “martensitic” and “ageing.”

Maraging steel is unique from other steel alloys in that it is toughened by the precipitation of a carefully chosen subset of various intermetallic compounds rather than the presence of carbon. Maraging steel may combine high strength and hardness with a comparatively high degree of ductility because to the lack of carbon and the application of intermetallic precipitation. The process of martensite age-hardening in a martensite matrix in the absence of carbon is where the name “maraging” originates. Maraging steels are often utilized in the aerospace sector as well as in the manufacture of tool parts.

Select the Right Manufacturing Solution

Maraging Steel | 3d print

Manufacturing Process:
Metal 3D Printing (SLM) 

Maraging steel is an alloy with high strength and hardness that contains very little carbon and gets its strength from other alloying elements. Maraging steel 3D printing makes it possible to produce intricate parts that are frequently used in demanding applications found in the aerospace and automotive sectors.

 

Maraging Steel (MS1)

Grade 300 maraging steel is another name for MS1 maraging steel. In comparison to the four commonly used maraging steel alloys, this particular alloy has the second-highest strength and hardness ratings. Gears, rocket motor casings, and tools are a few examples of typical uses.

Maraging Steel (MS1) Properties

Tensile Strength, Yield (MPa) ≥1090
Yield Strength (MPa) ≥1000
Elongation at Break (%) 10
Hardness (Brinell) 311 to 344
Density (g/cm³) 8–8.1

 

3D Printing Technical Specifications

Requirement Specification
Maximum build size 280 x 280 x 350 mm
Standard lead time 3-5 business days
Dimensional accuracy ± 0.1% with a lower limit on ± 0.1 mm
Layer height 100-300 μm

Available Surface Finishes

Standard:  Sand surfaces to remove build lines and bead blasted.

Anodized:  Electrochemical process that converts the metal surface into a decorative, durable, corrosion-resistant, anodic oxide finish

Heat Treated:  Use of heating or chilling, normally to extreme temperatures, to achieve a desired result such as hardening or softening of a material

Polished:  Sand surfaces to remove build lines and then apply polishing compound until desired surface finish is reached.

Metal Plated: Aluminum can be plated with a wide range of metals to increase its corrosion resistance, increase wear resistance, or improve overall aesthetics. Both electroplating and electroless plating are possible. Some common metals include tin, nickel, electroless nickel, gold, and silver.

Powder Coating: Powder coating is a robust option for coloring aluminum sheet metal parts while also adding a measure of corrosion resistance.

Additional post-processing: Includes CNC milling, lathing & EDM

 

Learn more from

Manufacturing Process:
CNC Machining

Maraging Steel is a popular alloy because of its tough resilience and exceptional strength without compromising ductility. It is also a great alloy for a wide range of components and industries. Applications that are often used include landing gear systems, engine parts, and tools.

Maraging steel, which includes cobalt, molybdenum, and titanium as well as between 15 and 25 percent nickel, gets its strength from the precipitation of intermetallic compounds. Maraging Steel components can withstand extreme heat up to 750°F (400°C) in the majority of applications with just minor softening.

Despite the reliability and durability that this form of magnetic steel offers, Maraging steel is not stainless and will rust and/or corrode after extended or extreme contact with moisture.

 

Manufacturing Process:
Metal Casting

Advantages of Maraging Steel Castings

  • There are virtually no limits to the forms that may be created using maraging steel castings.
  • Many pieces may be integrated into a single part using the proper maraging steel castings design and technique, which helps cut costs by minimizing or eliminating machining, providing assembly, as well as by lowering the number of components in inventory and other related expenses.
  • Flexibility in design. To satisfy your unique requirements, castings provide you a range of alloy alternatives as well as freedom in internal and external configuration. It is occasionally feasible to create parts with net forms that may be utilized straight out of the mold. However, in order to achieve many close tolerances, threads or surface finishes must be machined. VMetal may lessen the need for pricey further operations by choosing the right casting method.
  • No material wasted. The castings made of maraging steel are sized.
  • The most economical way to make complicated or massive parts for prototype numbers up to medium and high production quantities is often through the use of maraging steel castings.

Manufacturing Process:
Sheet Metal Fabrication

 

Maraging Steel Sheet is renowned for being exceptionally strong and robust without sacrificing its ductility.

Maraging Steel 250 (or C250)

An age-hardenable iron-nickel steel alloy with extremely high strength and toughness is called Maraging Steel 250. It is melted as VIM + VAR. Prior to the final heat treatment, it may be readily machined in the annealed form. Its fracture toughness has increased from Maraging 300, but its strength has decreased marginally.

Additionally, it has several other applications, including low temperature tooling, light aircraft landing gear, rocket motor casings, and power shafts. Before the final heat treatment, 18ni300 may be easily machined in the annealed form. Numerous essential aeronautical applications are suitable for it because to its special qualities.

Maraging Steel MS1

The counterpart of M300 maraging steels is Ms1 maraging steel. Its martensite ageing, which is enhanced by heat treatment, transmits strength. When ultra-high strength is required, it can be used for die casting tools, injection molding tool inserts, and substrate components for F1 engines. Vascomax 250 is a robust nickel alloy with exceptional ductility, which makes it simple to machine and mold. It is easily weldable and resists corrosion from industrial environments and seawater.

List of Materials

To know more, contact us for a free consultation and instant quote.